Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Central Luzon Football League Champions

COURTESY CALL.  FutBulakenyos football club lead by Coach Emmanuel Robles paid Bulacan Gov. Willy Alvarado a courtesy visit on Wednesday, July 18 and presented the championship trophy they won in the maiden season of the Central Luzon Football League.

NUMBER ONE.  Members of the FutBulakenyos Football Club flashed a Number  1 sign after a courtesy visit to Bulacan Governor Willy Alvarado on July 18.  The FutBulakenyos ruled the Central Luzon Football Leagie with an unblemished record.

Metrobank's JOY Awards

 SHAPING THE NATION THROUGH POWERFUL STORIES.  True to its tradition of recognizing excellence and in celebration of its 50th year, the Metrobank Foundation Inc. (MBFI) will once again award the best journalists from print, broadcast and online media for 2012.  Via the signing of a memorandum of agreement for the Journalists of the Year (JOY) Awards, the MBFI  has partnered with the Probe Media Foundation Inc. (PMFI) to administer the awards program  that will include nomination, screening and judging a journalist's body of work for the last five years. "Metrobank has always been exposed in the sectors that are concerned with development.  The media for one, have been very helpful,"  says Aniceto M. SobrepeƱa, President of MBFI.  In November 2001, Sheila Coronel, Dean Armando Malay and Jessica Soho became the first batch of awardees.  In the photo are: MBFI Executive Vice President Elvira Ong Chan, MBFI President Aniceto M. SobrepeƱa, PMFI Founder and Trustee Cheche Lazaro, PMFI Vice President Twink Macaraig; (standing) MBFI Executive Director Nicanor L. Torres, Jr. and PMFI Executive Director Yasmin Mapua-Tang.